Contact Us

Executive Board Members                      Officers@SangsterPTA.org

President Kristin Zauel President@SangsterPTA.org
Vice President Jami O’Neill VP@SangsterPTA.org
Secretary Karyn Smyrdra Secretary@SangsterPTA.org
Treasurer Francis Yun Shatz Treasurer@SangsterPTA.org

2016-2017 Committee Chairs

Position Volunteer Email
Finance Committee Yogita Dhond, Linda Whitestone, President, Vice President, Treasurer Financecommittee@SangsterPTA.org
Cultural Arts Connie Coffee Culturalarts@SangsterPTA.org
Membership Karen Smyrdra Membership@SangsterPTA.org
Directory Typsetter Lydia Van Zandt lcvanzandt@gmail.com
Directory Database Jennifer Chomicki linatives@cox.net
Directory Distribution Sarah Harding sarahgharding@gmail.com
Directory Cover Contest Sarah Harding sarahgharding@gmail.com
Directory Proofreading Caroline Abromovage; Carolyn Brace caroline@pmmi.org, bcbrace@gmail.com
Directory Advertising Jane Cys Directory@SangsterPTA.org
Fundraising Linda Whitestone Fundraising@SangsterPTA.org
School Supplies Robyn Chew GivingTree@SangsterPTA.org
Hospitality Amy Morgan Hospitality@SangsterPTA.org
Legislative n/a This is only required every 5 years
Newsletter Brian McCurdy Newsletter@SangsterPTA.org
Reflections  Laura Key Reflections@SangsterPTA.org
Rewards Programs (Giant, Safeway, Box Tops) Allison Jankovich, Karyn Smydra alJankovich@fcps.edu
Science Fair Suman Kapur; Karen Horvath ScienceFair@SangsterPTA.org
Spirit Wear Becky McDermott; Jamie O’Neil; Tara Harvan Spiritwear@SangsterPTA.org
Volunteer Coordinator Denise Syderis Volunteers@SangsterPTA.org
Website Connie Coffee webmaster@SangsterPTA.org

2016-2017 Clubs

Chess Club Nancy Tray nancydrew303@yahoo.com
Computer & Coding Club Melanie Downie melanie.downie@gmail.com
Fencing Jun Liang Smith LiangFencing@yahoo.com
Girl Smarts Dianna Flett centralva@girlsmarts.com
Math Club Andrea Woo mathclub.sangsterpta@gmail.com
Military Spouses Group Maria DeHay msg@SangsterPTA.org
Musical Theater Jennifer Lambert jaLambert@fcps.edu
Odyssey of the Mind Coordinator SangsterOdyssey@outlook.com.
Robotics Mark Schwender Schwen89@aol.com
Fazal Sheileh fazalsheileh@gmail.com
RunFit Kidz Corky Sturtevant CedricBryantPT@gmail.com

Contact Jami O’Neill at VP@SangsterPTA.org to volunteer for any open position.
We cannot run these programs without great volunteers like you!